Following are a list of Tobacco Regulatory Science Editors.  Click here to see the Review Board.

Editor in Chief

Elbert D. Glover, PhD, FAAHB, FASHA
Emeritus Professor
University of Maryland, USA

Founding Editor in Chief

Scott J. Leischow, PhD
Arizona State University, USA

Quantitative Research Editor

Richard E. Olmstead, PhD
David Geffen School of Medicine
University of California-Los Angeles, USA

Qualitative Research Editor

Marshall K. Cheney, PhD, MA
Department of Health and Exercise Science
University of Oklahoma, USA

Senior Associate Editors

David Ashley, PhD
Limited Term Professor
School of Public Health
Georgia State University, USA

Olalekan A. Ayo-Yusuf, BDS, MSc, MPH, PhD
Deputy Vice Chancellor: Research and Graduate Studies
Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University (SMU)
South Africa

Neal L. Benowitz, MD
Professor, UCSF School of Medicine
University of California, San Francisco, USA

Carla J. Berg, PhD
Professor, Department of Prevention and Community Health
George Washington University, USA

Ron Borland, PhD
Nigel Gray Distinguished Fellow in Cancer Prevention
Cancer Council Victoria, Australia

Thomas Brandon, PhD
Professor, Department of Psychology
University of South Florida, USA

Chris R. Bullen, PhD, MPH
Professor, Population Health
University of Auckland, New Zealand

Frank J. Chaloupka, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Economics
University of Illinois at Chicago, USA

Pamela I. Clark, PhD
Research Professor
Behavioral and Community Health
University of Maryland, USA

K. Michael Cummings, PhD
Professor, Co-leader Tobacco Research Program
Medical University of South Carolina, USA

Cristine Delnevo, PhD, MPH
Director, Rutgers Center for Tobacco Studies
Rutgers University, USA

Eric C. Donny, PhD
Departments of Physiology & Pharmacology and
Social Science and Health Policy
Wake Forest Comprehensive Cancer Center, USA

Richard Edwards, MD, MPH
Co-Head of Department
Department of Public Health
University of Otago, New Zealand

Geoffrey T. Fong, PhD
University of Waterloo, Canada

Maciej L. Goniewicz, PhD
Assistant Professor of Oncology
Department of Health Behavior
Roswell Park Cancer Institute, USA

Dorothy K. Hatsukami, PhD
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Associate Director, Cancer Prevention and Control, Masonic Cancer Center (MCC)
University of Minnesota, USA

Gholamreza Heydari, MD, PhD, MPH
WHO Collaborating Center on Tobacco Control in EMRO
Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences
Tehran, Iran

Robert C. Hornik, PhD
Wilbur Schramm Professor of Communication
and Health Policy
Annenberg School of Communication
University of Pennsylvania, USA

Scott J. Leischow, PhD
Arizona State University, USA

David T. Levy, PhD
Professor, Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center
Georgetown University, USA

Karl Lund, PhD
Senior Researcher
Norwegian Institute of Public Health, Norway

Jonathan Samet, MD, MS
Dean and Professor
Colorado School of Public Health, USA

Herbert H. Severson, PhD
Senior Research Scientist
Oregon Research Institute, USA

Jody Sindelar, PhD
Professor of Public Health
Yale School of Public Health, USA

Reinskje Talhout, PhD
Senior Scientist
Nat’l Institute for Public Health, The Netherlands

Marc Willemsen, PhD
Professor Tobacco Control Research
Maastricht University, The Netherlands

Associate Editors

Smita C. Banerjee, PhD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, USA

Micah Berman, JD
Ohio State University, USA

Rachel N. Cassidy, PhD
Brown University, USA

Caroline O. Cobb, PhD
Virginia Commonwealth University, USA

MeLisa R. Creamer, PhD, MPH
National Institute on Drug Abuse, USA

Babita Das, PhD
U.S. Food and Drug Administration, USA

Amy K. Ferketich, PhD
The Ohio State University, USA

Melissa Mercincavage, PhD
University of Pennsylvania, USA

Anh P. Ngo, PhD
University of Illinois at Chicago, USA

Amanda Quisenberry, PhD
Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center, USA

William G. Shadel, PhD, MA, BA
Rand Corporation, USA

Olivia A. Wackowski, PhD, MPH
Rutgers University, USA

Assistant Editors

Jon-Patrick Allem, PhD, MA
Keck School of Medicine of USC, USA

Raymond G. Boyle, PhD, MPH
Clearway Minnesota, USA

Jennifer Cornacchione Ross, PhD
Wake Forest School of Medicine, USA

Bonnie L. Halpern-Felsher, PhD
Stanford University, USA

Paul T. Harrell, PhD
Eastern Virginia Medical School, USA

Catherine Hess, PhD
California Department of Public Health, USA

Alexandra Loukas, PhD
University of Texas at Austin, USA

Darren Mays, PhD, MPH
The Ohio State University, USA

Scott E. Sherman, MD, MPH
New York University School of Medicine, USA

Tracy T. Smith, PhD
Medical University of South Carolina, USA

Mary Ellen Wewers, PhD, MPH
The Ohio State University, USA

Updated: January 13, 2021